“The Chakra are a map of the soul which you must move along for healing to happen."    
   ~Rudolph Balantine, MD

The word “Chakra” is Sanskrit for “wheel” or “disc” and is used to describe the seven basic energy centers in the body running from the base of the spine through the crown of our heads. Each Chakra correlates to levels of consciousness, archetypal elements, developmental stages of life, colors, sounds, body functions and much more. Prana is Sanskrit for “vital energy”, which flows through each Chakra and when disrupted can cause emotional, mental and physical dis-ease. When your Chakras are in a state of balanced activity your emotional, mental and spiritual states will be the same, active and balanced resulting in fulfillment of your heart’s desires.

The 9 week Taula series posted here is dedicated to exploring the Seven Chakras and their correlation to our spiritual, emotional, physical and mental well-being. You can find more information on the individual Chakras with the "search" feature in the left column. Search for Taula or the specific Chakra you seek and you will find the posts. I hope you enjoy the exploration. 

Week #1 - Introduction to the Chakras
Week #2 - Mudlahara - The Root Chakra Explained
Week #3 - Swadhisthana - The Sacral Chakra Explained
Week #4 - Manipura - The Solar Plexus Chakra Explained
Week #5 - Anahata - The Heart Chakra Explained
Week #6 - Vishuddha - TheThroat Chakra Explained
Week #7 - Ajna - The Brow Chakra Explained
Week #8 - Sahasrara - The Crown Chakra Explained